Teachers:
Phone:Email:
Marcy Hokenson, Kindergarten

612.598.4442

mhokenson@learningforleadership.org
Patricia Hampton, 1st grade612.735.8698phampton@learningforleadership.org
Jen Reger, 2nd grade
952.201.8828jreger@learningforleadership.org
Maureen Hoeffler, 3rd grade
612.532.2219mhoeffler@learningforleadership.org
Julie Weilbacher, 4th grade
612.735.8624jweilbacher@learningforleadership.org
Heather Rome, 5th grade
612.532.2230hrome@learningforleadership.org
Hannah Glowczewski, 6th grade
612.532.2249hglowczewski@learningforleadership.org
Danielle Schlender, Middle School Science/Math

612.532.2245

dschlender@learningforleadership.org
Dan Gockowski,7-9 Language Arts
612.735.8726dgockowski@learningforleadership.org
Chris Fisher, 7-12 Social Studies
763.267.1826cfisher@learningforleadership.org
Garry Fay, 9-12 Math
612.532.2242gfay@learningforleadership.org​


Master Teacher/TAP:


Jason Stockwell
612.532.2257jstockwell@learningforleadership.org
Resource teacher/DAC:


Bill Hamann
763.218.6846
bhamann@learningforleadership.org
Physical Education/Health:


Jennifer Reid612.789.9598jreid@learningforleadership.org
Art:


Laura Strand
763.267.1410lstrand@learningforleadership.org
Science:


Mohamuud Mohamuud
612.735.9055mmohamuud@learningforleadership.org
Spanish:

Alain Perez Martinez612.789.9598aperezmartinez@learningforleadership.org
School Counselor:


Ann McGurk612.532.2235amcgurk@learningforleadership.org
Special Education:


Ashley Evans, Director (Designs for Learning)
612.789.9598aevans@designlearn.net
Peggy Short, Elementary Teacher
612.735.8609
pshort@learningforleadership.org
Marguerite Dowdy, Middle School Teacher
612.532.2245mdowdy@learningforleadership.org
Steve Andrews,High School Teacher
612.532.2238sandrews@learningforleadership.org
English Learner Services:


Zahra Farah, K-6 Teacher
612.532.2253zfarah@learningforleadership.org


Yasmin Haji-Hussein, Assistant/Community Liaison
612.532.2252
Ahmed Soyan, Assistant
612.532.2237asoyan@learningforleadership.org
Osman Abdi, Assistant
612.789.9598oabdi@learningforleadership.org
Athletics Programs:


Jason Stockwell, Athletic Director612.532.2257jstockwell@learningforleadership.org
Derrick Jones, Varsity Boys Basketball
763.267.3076djones@learningforleadership.org
Jason Stockwell, Varsity Girls Basketball
612.532.2257jstockwell@learningforleadership.org
Bill Hamann, Middle School Basketball
763.218.6876bhamann@learningforleadership.org
Bill Hamann, Middle School Soccer
763.218.6876bhamann@learningforleadership.org
Administrative:


Jit Kundan, Interim School Director
612.789.9598jit@originsonline.org
Nick Beecher, K-12 Principal612.532.2258nbeecher@learningforleadership.org
Susan Latham, Administrative Director
612.532.2218slatham@learningforleadership.org
Angela Pykonen, Administrative Assistant
612.789.9598apykonen@learningforleadership.org
Quinton Alexander, Dean of Students
612.598.4463qalexander@learningforleadership.org


Contact our authorizer liaison at:
Larry McKenzie, Charter School Liaison
Pillsbury United Communities
Urban Institute - Charter Authorization Department
125 West Broadway Avenue, Suite 100
Minneapolis, MN 55411
Direct Line 612.302.3409
Fax 612.302.3490

McKenzieL@puc-mn.org


https://www.puc-mn.org/

Staff Directory

LLCS

Home of the Mustangs

Learning for Leadership Charter School
3300 5th St NE Minneapolis MN 55418
Phone 612.789.9598
Fax 612.789.0547
​email info@learningforleadership.org