Teachers:
Phone:Email:
Amelia Wykes, Kindergarten

612.598.4442

awykes@learningforleadership.org
Michelle Larson, 1st grade612.735.8698mlarson@learningforleadership.org
Jen Reger, 2nd grade
952.201.8828jreger@learningforleadership.org
Maureen Hoeffler, 3rd grade
612.532.2219mhoeffler@learningforleadership.org
Julie Weilbacher, 4th grade
612.735.8624jweilbacher@learningforleadership.org
Heather Rome, 5th grade
612.532.2230hrome@learningforleadership.org
Jason Stockwell, Middle School Social Studies/Master Teacher
612.532.2257jstockwell@learningforleadership.org
Hannah Glowczewski, Middle School Math
612.532.2249hglowczewski@learningforleadership.org
Danielle Schlender, Middle School Science

612.532.2245

dschlender@learningforleadership.org
Mark Scheer, Middle School Language Arts
612.735.8726mscheer@learningforleadership.org
Wes Jenson, 9-12 Social Studies

wjensen@learningforleadership.org
9-12 Math
612.532.2242@learningforleadership.org​
Katherine Krantz, 9-12 Science
Matthew Meldrum, 9-12 Language Arts/K-12 Literacy Specialist
mmeldrum@learningforleadership.org
Chris Fisher, TOSA763.267.1826
cfisher@learningforleadership.org



Physical Education/Health:


Erik Iverson, K-12 Teacher612.789.9598eiverson@learningforleadership.org



Art:


Brett Albin, K-12 Teacher
763.267.1410balbin@learningforleadership.org



School Counselor:


Ann McGurk612.532.2235amcgurk@learningforleadership.org



Special Education:


Ashley Evans, Director (Designs for Learning)
612.789.9598aevans@designlearn.net
Peggy Short, Teacher
612.735.8609
pshort@learningforleadership.org
Gretchen Griggs, Teacher
612.532.2245ggriggs@learningforleadership.org



English Learner Services:


Zahra Farah, Teacher
612.532.2253zfarah@learningforleadership.org
Katherine Sandsmark, Teacher
ksandsmark@learningforleadership.org
Rebecca Selander, Teacher
rselander@learningforleadership.org
Yasmin Haji-Hussein, Assistant/Community Liaison
612.532.2252
Ahmed Soyan, Assistant
612.532.2237asoyan@learningforleadership.org
Osman Abdi, Assistant
612.789.9598oabdi@learningforleadership.org



Athletics Programs:


Jason Stockwell, Athletic Director612.532.2257jstockwell@learningforleadership.org
Derrick Jones, Varsity Boys Basketball
763.267.3076djones@learningforleadership.org
Jason Stockwell, Varsity Girls Basketball
612.532.2257jstockwell@learningforleadership.org
Bill Hamann, Middle School Basketball
763.218.6876bhamann@learningforleadership.org
Bill Hamann, Middle School Soccer
763.218.6876bhamann@learningforleadership.org



Administrative:


Jit Kundan, Interim School Director
612.789.9598jit@originsonline.org
Nick Beecher, K-12 Principal612.532.2258nbeecher@learningforleadership.org
Susan Latham, Administrative Director
612.532.2218slatham@learningforleadership.org
Angela Pykonen, Administrative Assistant
612.789.9598apykonen@learningforleadership.org
Sam Malone-Povolny, Administrative Assistant/DAC612.789.9598smalone@learningforleadership.org
Quinton Alexander, Dean of Students
612.598.4463qalexander@learningforleadership.org
Bill Hamann
763.218.6846
bhamann@learningforleadership.org


Contact our authorizer liaison at:
Larry McKenzie, Charter School Liaison
Pillsbury United Communities
Urban Institute - Charter Authorization Department
125 West Broadway Avenue, Suite 100
Minneapolis, MN 55411
Direct Line 612.302.3409
Fax 612.302.3490

McKenzieL@puc-mn.org


https://www.puc-mn.org/

Staff Directory

Learning for Leadership Charter School
3300 5th St NE Minneapolis MN 55418
Phone 612.789.9598
Fax 612.789.0547
​email info@learningforleadership.org

LLCS

Home of the Mustangs